Symbiotic Nuclear Power Systems for post-Fukushima Era









BEIJING, CHINA

NOVEMBER 22-24, 2013

November 22-24, 2013

Beijing, China

Conference Website: http://redasen.com/issnp2013

Conference Email: issnp2013@redasen.com

The **ISSNP2013** is hosted by *Tsinghua University* and will be held in Beijing, capital of China. The co-organizers are *Harbin Engineering University* and *China Nuclear Power Engineering Corporation (CNPEC from CGN)*. The sponsor is *State Nuclear Power Technology Corporation (SNPTC)*.

Important Dates:

CFP on conference website: July 2, 2013

Abstract submission deadline: August 15, 2013 August 31, 2013

Notification of proposal acceptance for full paper submission: August 20, 2013 September 5, 2013

Full paper submission deadline: October 10, 2013 Notification of full paper acceptance: October 25, 2013

Announcement of conference program with call for registration: October 30, 2013

Early Conference Registration: Before November 10, 2013

Abstract Submission:

The official language of the symposium is English. The authors should submit the following data of your paper proposal: (1) Paper category, (2) Paper title with all authors and their affiliations, (3) Name of corresponding author, his/her affiliation, Postal address, Tel, E-mail address, (4) Keywords of the paper, and (5) Paper abstract of up to 300 words which describes the objective, methods and the major results of the proposed paper.

Abstract submission website: http://redasen.com/issnp2013

Prospective authors are invited to submit full papers describing original research work in areas including but not limited to:

Track- 1: Experiment and Simulation of Reactor

Track- 2: Nuclear Safety Technology

Track- 3: NPIC-HMIT Technology

Track- 4: Construction, Operation and Maintenance

Track- 5: Advanced Nuclear Reactor Technology

Track- 6: Nuclear Fuel Recycle Technology

Honorary Chairs:

Qin Zhang (Chinese Association for Science and Technology, China)

Shengyao Jiang (Tsinghua University, China)

General Chair:

Yuliang Sun (Tsinghua University, China)

Zhijian Zhang (Harbin Engineering University, China)

Honorary TPC Chair:

Hidekazu Yoshikawa (Harbin Engineering University,

China/Symbio Community Forum, Japan)

Feng Gao (China Nuclear Power Engineer Company

(CGN/CNPEC), China)

Haihong Xia (State Nuclear Power Technology Corporation, China)

General Co-Chair:

Yujie Dong (Tsinghua University, China)

Kenzo Miya (University of Tokyo, Japan)

Soon Heung Chang (KAIST, Korea)

Shaomin Chen (Tsinghua University, China)

Huajian Chang (State Nuclear Power Technology Corporation, China)

Bruce Hallbert (Idaho National laboratory, USA)

Xueqing Huang (China Nuclear Power Engineer Company (CGN/CNPEC), China)

Guojin Jiang ((CGN/CTEC), China)

TPC Chair:

Zhiwei Zhou (Tsinghua University, China)